$59.00$159.00

NEXT CLASS DATE : 10/13/2018

Oceanside, CA


Number of Registrants

$59.00$159.00

SKU: N/A Categories: ,

Available Options:

Description

Class Time: 9:00 am to 12:00 pm

Location: 618 Airport Rd, Oceanside, CA 92058, USA

Class Venue: Iron Sights Indoor Range

Range Time: 12:15 pm

Range Venue: Iron Sights Indoor Range (14.00 Range Fee payable in cash to the range)

Range Waiver: You can complete the range waiver in advance online: https://www.smartwaiver.com/w/58641313d4e04/web/

 

Course Description

This concealed carry class fulfills the training requirements for an Arizona multi-state concealed weapons permit that is honored in over 30 states. This permit will not allow you to carry within California.

  • Class length: 3 hours
  • Range time: none
    (not required for permit)
  • NRA-certified instructors


What to bring:

  • Pre-registration ticket or receipt
  • Something to take notes with
  • State-issued photo ID
  • Do NOT bring weapons or ammunition into the classroom
  • You do not need a gun to take this class


Class topics include:

  • The safe loading, unloading, storage, and carrying of firearms to be concealed
  • Current laws defining lawful self-defense, use of force by private citizens, including the use of deadly force, transportation, and concealment.
  • Pistol operation
  • Pistol cartridges and components
  • Ammunition malfunctions
  • Maintenance and cleaning
  • Holster selection / concealment techniques


Other information:

  • Permit issued by: Arizona
  • Permit valid for: 5 years
  • New permit cost: $60
  • Permit renewal fee: $43
  • Minimum age: 21+ years old (19 years if active or honorably-discharged military)
  • Click here for extended FAQ
  • Click here to view current permit reciprocity
  • Class price does not include the permit application fee.
  • Permits are not issued in class – you receive a training certificate at the end of class, which you must submit with your application before you will receive your permit.