$74.95$84.95

NEXT CLASS DATE : 09/29/2018

Lakeland, FL


Number of Registrants

$74.95$84.95

SKU: N/A Category:

Available Options:

Description

Class time: 11am – 2pm

Location: 4502 North Socrum Loop Road, Lakeland, FL 33809

Class venue: Days Inn conference room

Range venue: Shoot Straight* (please bring $5 cash for the range fee)

*This venue may change due to availability, in which case you will be notified.

Course Description

This concealed carry class fulfills all training requirements for a Florida Concealed Weapon or Firearm License.

  • Class length: 3 hours
  • Range time required: yes (range fee not included unless otherwise stated)
  • NRA-certified instructors


What to bring:

  • Pre-registration ticket or receipt
  • Something to take notes with
  • State-issued photo ID
  • Range time equipment rentals are not included by default unless otherwise stated. You will need a handgun and at least 5 rounds of ammunition for the range portion at the end of the class, but you can rent ours for 10 dollars if you don’t have your own. We recommend bringing 50 rounds or more if you would like to practice on the range.
  • Do NOT bring weapons or ammunition into the classroom; they should remain securely locked in your vehicle until we go to the range.


Class topics include:

  • The safe loading, unloading, storage, and carrying of firearms to be concealed
  • Current laws defining lawful self-defense, use of force by private citizens, including the use of deadly force, transportation, and concealment.
  • Pistol operation
  • Pistol cartridges and components
  • Ammunition malfunctions
  • Maintenance and cleaning
  • Holster selection / concealment techniques


Other information:

  • Permit valid for: 7 years
  • New permit cost: 102 dollars
  • Permit renewal fee: 50 dollars for residents, 92 for non-residents
  • Minimum age: 21+ years old
  • Shall issue to both residents and non-residents
  • Click here for extended FAQ
  • Click here to view current permit reciprocity
  • Class price does not include the permit application fee.
  • Visit equip2conceal.com/fl-app to download your Florida application or renew your license online
  • Permits are not issued in class – you receive a training certificate at the end of class, which you must submit with your application before you will receive your permit.