Wisconsin Concealed Carry Class

Green Bay, WI Fleet Farm West

Class Location

Next Class:09/21/2019
Ends on:11/16/2019

Available Class Options

Wisconsin Class Plus Minnesota & Multi-State Permits
Add on Minnesota & a multi-state Florida permit so that you can carry in over 30 states! (+30 min)
$ 159.00
Concealed Carry Class - Wisconsin Only
Standard class without non-resident travel permit training
$ 99.00
Select Class Date
Number of Registrants
Click Here To Get $5 Off

Class time: 10am - 1pm

Description

Course Description

This concealed carry class fulfills the training requirements set forth by the Wisconsin Department of Justice to qualify for a Wisconsin Concealed Carry Permit. Select class locations and dates also offer an add-on for the Florida + Minnesota permits, which will allow you to carry in over 30 states outside of Wisconsin. Note: Minnesota permit applications must be submitted in person to a Minnesota county sheriff and cannot be mailed in.

  • Class length: 3 hours*
  • Range time: none, unless including multi-state permit add-on
    (not required for Wisconsin permit)
  • *If including the multi-state add-on, please plan for up to an additional hour of instruction
  • Click here to see which states you can carry in with the multi-state permit add-on

What to bring:

  • Pre-registration ticket or receipt
  • Something to take notes with
  • State-issued photo ID
  • Do NOT bring weapons or ammunition into the classroom
  • You do not need a gun to take this class

Class topics include:

  • The safe loading, unloading, storage, and carrying of firearms to be concealed
  • Current laws defining lawful self defense, use of force by private citizens, including use of deadly force, transportation, and concealment.
  • Pistol operation
  • Pistol cartridges and components
  • Ammunition malfunctions
  • Maintenance and cleaning
  • Holster selection / concealment techniques

Other information:

  • Permit valid for: 5 years
  • New permit cost: $40
  • Minimum age: 21+ years old
  • Shall issue to Wisconsin residents only
  • Click here for extended FAQ
  • Click here to view current permit reciprocity
  • Class price does not include the permit application fee.
  • Permits are not issued in class - you receive a training certificate at the end of class, which you must submit with your application before you will receive your permit.
  • Download the Florida multi-state application at equip2conceal.com/fl-app

Location

Bigger Smaller