Thank you for training with us.

Equip 2 Conceal Firearms Group is now closed as of June 19, 2023.

We will conduct an audit to ensure that all customers have been taken care of so that there are no concerns before closing operations.

It has been an honor to serve and train you.

Fleet Farm x Equip 2 Conceal

Winona, MN Fleet Farm

Class Location

Next Class:12/31/1969
Ends on:12/31/2023

Available Class Options

Minnesota Class Plus Florida Non-Resident Permit
Includes Florida non-resident permit training so that you can carry in 7 additional states (+30 min)
$ 149.00
Concealed Carry Class - Minnesota Only
Standard class without additional Florida training
$ 99.00
Select Class Date
Number of Registrants
Click Here To Get $5 Off

Class time: 10am - 1pm

Class venue: Fleet Farm




Course Description

This concealed carry class fulfills all training requirements for a Minnesota Permit to Carry. The class price does not include the cost of your permit, nor are permits issued in the class. Permits are issued by your county sheriff after you have completed one of our training classes.

  • Class length: 3 hours
  • Range* time: required
    *Range fee varies by location and is not included in class price unless otherwise noted

What to bring:

  • Pre-registration ticket or receipt
  • Something to take notes with
  • State-issued photo ID
  • If you own a handgun, you should bring that with at least 20 rounds of ammunition for the range portion at the end of the class. A .22 is recommended.
  • Do NOT bring weapons or ammunition into the classroom; they should remain securely locked in your vehicle until we go to the range.
  • Eye and ear protection for the range. Click here to see our recommendations.

Class topics include:

  • The safe loading, unloading, storage, and carrying of firearms to be concealed
  • Current laws defining lawful self defense, use of force by private citizens, including use of deadly force, transportation, and concealment.
  • Pistol operation
  • Pistol cartridges and components
  • Ammunition malfunctions
  • Maintenance and cleaning
  • Holster selection / concealment techniques

Other information:

  • Permit valid for: 5 years
  • New permit cost: varies by county, but not to exceed 100 dollars
  • Permit renewal fee: not to exceed 75 dollars
  • Minimum age: 21+ years old
  • Minnesota requires you to complete a certification class every time you renew
  • Shall issue to both residents and non-residents
  • Click here for extended FAQ
  • Click here to view current permit reciprocity
  • Class price does not include the permit application fee.
  • Permits are not issued in class - you receive a training certificate at the end of class, which you must submit with your application before you will receive your permit.
  • Download the Florida multi-state application at

How did you like your concealed carry class? Rate us on!


Bigger Smaller