MINNESOTA PERMIT TO CARRY A HANDGUN
Optional FL permit training available same day with MN
This class meets the certification and re-certification training requirements for the Minnesota Permit to Carry a Handgun (MN does not distinguish between "concealed" and "plain view"). We have the following locations and Fleet Farm Stores at this time to serve you in Minnesota those being Alexandria, Baxter, Blaine, Brooklyn Park, Cambridge, Carver, Eagan, Fergus Falls, Lakeville, Minneapolis, North Branch, Oakdale, Owatonna, Red Wing, Rochester, St. Paul, Waite Park, and Winona with more coming soon.
This three hour class provides hands-on orientation to yours or our action type of pistol. Our instructor will assist you and provide tips to get you to level of proficiency you would like to obtain. If you are new to firearms and the shooting sports, this half day conceal carry program may be the perfect introduction.
Topics covered in the course include:
- Pistol Cartridges & Components
- Pistol Knowledge and Safe Gun Handling (one or the other)
a) Semi-Automatic Knowledge
b) Revolver Knowledge
- Gun Safety Rules
- Pistol Operation
- Ammunition Malfunctions
- Maintenance and Cleaning
- LIVE Fire
Holster Selection/Concealment Techniques
a) Safety and responsibility by law of firearms around children
b) Restricted Carry Areas
c) Weapons Lawsd) Shoot/Don't Shoot Scenarios/Use of Force and Justification
**This is not an NRA approved course.
Get 9 additional states in coverage with the Florida add-on!*
All classes include the Florida Concealed Weapon Permit (CWP) add-on option. Simply select this option from the dropdown menu when adding class registration to your shopping cart.
* If you would like to obtain 9 additional states to your Minnesota Permit (MN is good in 23 States) then you will want to register for our class which includes the Florida Permit portion which is only offered at locations. This does require a short LIVE fire component which will occur on the same day. We do include your FL application packet along with your fingerprint card. You will send this in with $112 and after your background check is successfully completed you will be issued a 7 year permit.
The following states are included for the Florida CWP: Click HERE
Private classes are available if any of our locations are to far for you. There is a minimum amount of students required for these classes but it depends on the distance in the State. Please call so that we may accomodate you in exercising your Second Amendment Right.