Florida Concealed Carry Class

Pensacola, FL Gander Outdoors (Weekday)

Class Location

Next Class:06/19/2019
Ends on:12/18/2019

Available Class Options

Use Our Equipment
Includes rental equipment for range time
$ 84.95
Bring Your Own Equipment
Student supplies equipment for range time
$ 74.95
Select Class Date
Number of Registrants
Click Here To Get $5 Off

Class time: 5:30pm - 8:30pm

Class venue: Pensacola, FL Gander Outdoors 

Range venue: Pensacola Indoor Range - 6428 Pensacola Blvd. Pensacola, FL 32505

THIS CLASS MEETS AT THE RANGE AND NOT THE CLASS AT 5:30PM

*Due to an increase in participants, we ask that you arrive 10-15 minutes before your class time to allow us to get everyone signed in and class started on time.

*Bring $20 cash to cover separate range fee. We will begin this session at the range prior to the classroom instruction portion*

Description

Course Description

This concealed carry class fulfills all training requirements for a Florida Concealed Weapon or Firearm License.

  • Class length: 3 hours
  • Range time required: yes (range fee not included unless otherwise stated)
  • NRA-certified instructors

What to bring:

  • Pre-registration ticket or receipt
  • Something to take notes with
  • State-issued photo ID
  • Range time equipment rentals are not included by default unless otherwise stated. You will need a handgun and at least 5 rounds of ammunition for the range portion at the end of the class. We recommend bringing 50 rounds or more if you would like to practice on the range.
  • Do NOT bring weapons or ammunition into the classroom; they should remain securely locked in your vehicle until we go to the range.

Class topics include:

  • The safe loading, unloading, storage, and carrying of firearms to be concealed
  • Current laws defining lawful self defense, use of force by private citizens, including use of deadly force, transportation, and concealment.
  • Pistol operation
  • Pistol cartridges and components
  • Ammunition malfunctions
  • Maintenance and cleaning
  • Holster selection / concealment techniques

Other information:

  • Permit valid for: 7 years
  • New permit cost: $102
  • Permit renewal fee: $50 for residents, $92 for non-residents
  • Minimum age: 21+ years old
  • Shall issue to both residents and non-residents
  • Click here for extended FAQ
  • Click here to view current permit reciprocity
  • Class price does not include the permit application fee.
  • Permits are not issued in class - you receive a training certificate at the end of class, which you must submit with your application before you will receive your permit.
  • Download the Florida application at equip2conceal.com/fl-app

Location

Bigger Smaller

Range time and range fee are NOT included unless otherwise specified.

Equip 2 Conceal provides information regarding permit costs and reciprocity between states as a courtesy to our students. While this information is updated to the best of our knowledge, laws can change at any time without prior notice. It therefore is your responsibility to verify the data offered on this website with the issuing authority of your permit and your current state of residence.

By registering for a class, or using any of the links or information provided on equip2conceal.com, you agree to hold harmless and without liability, Equip 2 Conceal Firearms Group, and you understand that it is your individual responsibility to stay up to date on current laws and reciprocity.