New Mexico Concealed Carry Class

Jal, NM

Class Location

Next Class:08/24/2019
Ends on:08/25/2019

Available Class Options

Price:
$ 199.00
Number of Registrants
Click Here To Get $5 Off

***NO COUPONS ALLOWED FOR THIS CLASS OFFERING***

 

The date you select is the first day of your 2-day class. You must attend both days to pass the class.

Classroom venue: Woolworth Library

Range venue: You will be given the range address in class on day 1.

Class times:

  • Day 1 (Saturday from 9am - 5pm) of this course covers New Mexico firearm laws and proper handling of firearms. Classroom lecture concludes with a written exam.
  • Day 2 (Sunday from 9am - 4pm) of this course is spent at the range, and concludes with a live fire qualification.

Description

Course Description

New Mexico Concealed Handgun Carry Permit Course

15 hours over 2 days (range fee not included in class price)

  • Day 1 (9am - 5pm) of this course covers New Mexico firearm laws and proper handling of firearms. Classroom lecture concludes with a written exam.
  • Day 2 (9am - 4pm) of this course is spent at the range:
    • Drawing your firearm from concealment
    • Dry fire drills
    • Fundamentals of shooting
    • Using cover and concealment
    • Shooting and moving
    • Live fire qualification: you must hit a 12" x 18" target with at least 18 out of 25 rounds for each handgun type. 15 rounds will be fired at 3 yards and 10 rounds at 7 yards. That means if you wish to qualify for a semi-auto and a revolver, you must pass this exercise twice.

Successful completion of the 2-day course will qualify you to apply for your New Mexico Concealed Handgun Carry Permit (CHC).

Important: bring these items to your New Mexico CHC class!

  • Handgun type(s) you wish to qualify with
  • 250 rounds for range and 25 rounds for qualification for the largest caliber and each type you want to qualify with at the range. 
  • Lunch and drinks
  • Weather-appropriate attire for range day outside - range can be muddy in wet weather
  • Outdoor chairs for range day

Other Information:

  • New permit cost: $100 (paid when you submit your application - NOT in class)
  • Permit renewal fee: $75
  • Permit valid for: 4 years
  • Issued to: New Mexico residents only
  • Minimum age: 21+ to apply for permit
  • Must be a US citizen with no felony convictions
  • Click here to view a map of which states you can carry in with this permit (over 30)

Location

Bigger Smaller

Range time and range fee are NOT included unless otherwise specified.

Equip 2 Conceal provides information regarding permit costs and reciprocity between states as a courtesy to our students. While this information is updated to the best of our knowledge, laws can change at any time without prior notice. It therefore is your responsibility to verify the data offered on this website with the issuing authority of your permit and your current state of residence.

By registering for a class, or using any of the links or information provided on equip2conceal.com, you agree to hold harmless and without liability, Equip 2 Conceal Firearms Group, and you understand that it is your individual responsibility to stay up to date on current laws and reciprocity.