North Dakota Class 1 CWL Course

Fargo, ND Fleet Farm

Class Location

Next Class:05/04/2021
Ends on:12/07/2021

Available Class Options

Price:
$ 50.00
Select Class Date
Number of Registrants
Click Here To Get $5 Off

Coupons are not accepted when registering for this event, if full class amount is not paid we will contact to collect payment in full.

Classroom time: Tuesday 4pm - 8pm (approximately 4 hours)

Class venue: Fleet Farm

*MASK ARE REQUIRED TO ATTEND THIS EVENT*

Range time: Thursday 8pm- Red River Regional Marksmanship Center

       *You will need 50 rounds for your range time

Note: the date you choose to register for is the first of 2 days. Day 1- (Tuesday) is classroom lecture for approximately 4 hours. Day 2- (Thursday)  is range time, time and location will be announced in the class according to range availability. You must attend both class sessions to meet permit qualification requirements.

Fingerprints will be done in the classroom on the first day of class - not at the range.

Non-residents MUST get their home state permit first, before applying for ND permit.

Description

Course Description

Coupons are not accepted when registering for this event, if full class amount is not paid we will contact to collect payment in full.

This concealed carry course will qualify you for your North Dakota Class 1 Concealed Weapon License. The Class 1 CWL is different from the Class 2 CWL, and also has different eligibility requirements and reciprocity.

  • Class length: 4 hours / 2 days
  • Day 1: approximately 4 hours of classroom lecture
  • Day 2: 1 hour of range time
  • Instructors certified by both NRA and North Dakota

Class topics include:

  • The safe loading, unloading, storage, and carrying of firearms to be concealed
  • Current laws defining lawful self defense, use of force by private citizens, including use of deadly force, transportation, and concealment.
  • Pistol operation
  • Pistol cartridges and components
  • Ammunition malfunctions
  • Maintenance and cleaning
  • Holster selection / concealment techniques
  • Live fire drill at the range

What to bring:

  • Registration ticket / payment receipt
  • Photo ID
  • Something to take notes with
  • 50 rounds for day 2 (range day)

Other information:

  • Permits valid for: 5 years
  • Permit cost: 60 dollars
  • Re-certification: required for every renewal of a Class 1 CWL
  • Minimum age: 21+ years old
  • Click here to view current permit reciprocity
  • Class price does not include the permit application fee.
  • Permits are not issued in class - you receive a training certificate at the end of class, which you must submit with your application before you will receive your permit.

Location

Bigger Smaller

Range time and range fee are NOT included unless otherwise specified.

Equip 2 Conceal provides information regarding permit costs and reciprocity between states as a courtesy to our students. While this information is updated to the best of our knowledge, laws can change at any time without prior notice. It therefore is your responsibility to verify the data offered on this website with the issuing authority of your permit and your current state of residence.

By registering for a class, or using any of the links or information provided on equip2conceal.com, you agree to hold harmless and without liability, Equip 2 Conceal Firearms Group, and you understand that it is your individual responsibility to stay up to date on current laws and reciprocity.