Florida Concealed Carry Class Online

Florida Concealed Carry Class Online

Class Location

Next Class:09/30/2021
Ends on:12/31/2021
Location:Virtual Classroom

Available Class Options

Price:
$ 49.95
Select Class Date
Number of Registrants
Click Here To Get $5 Off

 

Class time: 6pm-8pm EST

 

Attend our LIVE Zoom video conference training from your computer, tablet or phone and complete the first qualification step for your Florida Concealed Weapon or Firearm License. Your live video training session includes a Q&A session with your instructor, making it the superior choice for online concealed carry qualification.

After attending the live video training you will need to complete a range qualification, please ensure you are close to a range location we offer prior to signing up for the video training session. 

IMPORTANT: We will contact you 24 hours before class to send you the Zoom invitation. Zoom is free to use and can be used from your web browser (click here).

You must be present for the entire class session to qualify.

 

 

Description

Course Description

This online concealed carry class fulfills the first step in the training requirements for a Florida Concealed Weapon or Firearm License.

The in-person range qualification step is required for the Florida CCW, but can be completed at your leisure. Choose a range qualification date at one of our available locations to complete your Florida CCW qualification. Note that you must complete BOTH training sessions before you can receive your training certificate. After completion of both training sessions you will receive your training certificate, which is needed to apply for your permit through the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.  

Online class length: 2 hours

  • Range time required: yes (click here to schedule your range qualification when you're ready)
  • NRA-certified instructors

Class topics include:

  • The safe loading, unloading, storage, and carrying of firearms to be concealed
  • Current laws defining lawful self defense, use of force by private citizens, including use of deadly force, transportation, and concealment.
  • Pistol operation
  • Pistol cartridges and components
  • Ammunition malfunctions
  • Maintenance and cleaning
  • Holster selection / concealment techniques

Other information:

  • Permit valid for: 7 years
  • New permit cost: $102
  • Permit renewal fee: $50 for residents, $92 for non-residents
  • Minimum age: 21+ years old
  • Shall issue to both residents and non-residents
  • Click here for extended FAQ
  • Click here to view current permit reciprocity
  • Class price does not include the permit application fee.
  • Permits are not issued in class - you receive a training certificate at the end of class, which you must submit with your application before you will receive your permit.
  • Download the Florida application at equip2conceal.com/fl-app
  • Need eye and ear protection for the range? Click here to see our recommendations.

Range time and range fee are NOT included unless otherwise specified.

Equip 2 Conceal provides information regarding permit costs and reciprocity between states as a courtesy to our students. While this information is updated to the best of our knowledge, laws can change at any time without prior notice. It therefore is your responsibility to verify the data offered on this website with the issuing authority of your permit and your current state of residence.

By registering for a class, or using any of the links or information provided on equip2conceal.com, you agree to hold harmless and without liability, Equip 2 Conceal Firearms Group, and you understand that it is your individual responsibility to stay up to date on current laws and reciprocity.