Texas Concealed Carry Class

Buda, TX Cabela's

Class Location

Reservations Until:12/07/2019
Next Class:11/02/2019
Ends on:12/07/2019

Available Class Options

$ 99.00
Select Class Date
Number of Registrants
Click Here To Get $5 Off

Class time: 9:30 am - 2:30 pm

Class venue: Cabela's

Range venue: Best of the West Shooting Sports 19500 West State Highway 29 Liberty Hill, TX 78642

* Range fee is separate and payable to the range directly


Course Description

This course meets the Texas Department of Public Safety requirements* for obtaining a new/original Texas LTC (license to carry handgun).

  • Class length: 5 hours
  • Range time: yes (range fee NOT included)

During your class, our NRA-certified firearms instructor will cover the 4 required subjects:

  1. All laws pertaining to weapons and to the use of deadly force
  2. Handgun use, proficiency, and safety (including a live-fire test on the range)
  3. Nonviolent resolution of disputes
  4. Proper storage of handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that eliminate the possibility of accidental injury to a child

There is a written exam at the end of your time in the classroom, which you must pass with a minimum score of 70% before you can move on from the classroom to the range. The exam is 25 questions long, and is comprised of both true/false and multiple choice questions.

What to bring:

  • Semi-automatic pistol
  • 50 rounds of ammunition
    Note: please leave weapons and ammunition locked securely in your vehicle until we go to the range
  • Eye and ear protection - prescription glasses and sunglasses are acceptable
  • Valid photo ID
  • Something to take notes with
  • Pre-registration ticket or receipt

Other information:

  • New permit cost: $40
  • Permit renewal fee: $40
  • Permit valid for: 4 years from initial date of issuance, 5 years for renewals
  • Minimum age: 21+ years old
  • Click here to view current permit reciprocity
  • Class price is not part of the new permit cost
  • Permits are not issued in class - you receive a training certificate at the end of class, which you must submit with your application before you will receive your permit.

*Effective September 1, 2013, the LTC class time requirement has been reduced from 10.5 hours to 4-6 hours. Our class meets this requirement and is 5 hours long. License to Carry Handgun renewals in Texas no longer require class time - only submission of completed renewal paperwork and the required fee.


Bigger Smaller

Range time and range fee are NOT included unless otherwise specified.

Equip 2 Conceal provides information regarding permit costs and reciprocity between states as a courtesy to our students. While this information is updated to the best of our knowledge, laws can change at any time without prior notice. It therefore is your responsibility to verify the data offered on this website with the issuing authority of your permit and your current state of residence.

By registering for a class, or using any of the links or information provided on equip2conceal.com, you agree to hold harmless and without liability, Equip 2 Conceal Firearms Group, and you understand that it is your individual responsibility to stay up to date on current laws and reciprocity.