Utah Concealed Carry Class

Bountiful, UT C-A-L Ranch

Class Location

Reservations Until:06/30/2023
Next Class:03/25/2023
Ends on:06/30/2023

Available Class Options

Concealed Carry Class - Utah Only
Standard class for UT permit training
$ 74.95
Select Class Date
Number of Registrants
Click Here To Get $5 Off

Class time: 10am - 2pm

Class venue: Bountiful CAL Ranch


Course Description

This concealed carry class fulfills the training required by the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI) to qualify for a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit.

  • Class length: 4 hours
  • Range time: none
    (not required for permit)
  • BCI-approved course curriculum and instructors

What to bring:

  • Pre-registration ticket or receipt
  • Something to take notes with
  • State-issued photo ID
  • Do NOT bring weapons or ammunition into the classroom
  • You do not need a gun to take this class

Class topics include:

  • The safe loading, unloading, storage, and carrying of firearms to be concealed
  • Current laws defining lawful self defense, use of force by private citizens, including use of deadly force, transportation, and concealment.
  • Pistol operation
  • Pistol cartridges and components
  • Ammunition malfunctions
  • Maintenance and cleaning
  • Holster selection / concealment techniques

Other information:

  • Permit valid for: 5 years
  • New permit cost: $53.25 for residents, $63.25 for non-residents 
  • Permit renewal fee: $20 for residents, $25 for non residents
  • Minimum age: 18+ years old
  • Shall issue to both residents and non-residents
  • Click here for extended FAQ
  • Click here to view current permit reciprocity
  • Class price does not include the permit application fee.
  • Fingerprints and photo not included; cost for these depends on where you do them. The BCI will do fingerprints for 15 dollars and photo for 15 dollars (30 total).
  • Permits are not issued in class - you receive a training certificate at the end of class, which you must submit with your application before you will receive your permit.

How did you like your concealed carry class? Rate us on FindGunClasses.com!


Bigger Smaller

Range time and range fee are NOT included unless otherwise specified.

Equip 2 Conceal provides information regarding permit costs and reciprocity between states as a courtesy to our students. While this information is updated to the best of our knowledge, laws can change at any time without prior notice. It therefore is your responsibility to verify the data offered on this website with the issuing authority of your permit and your current state of residence.

By registering for a class, or using any of the links or information provided on equip2conceal.com, you agree to hold harmless and without liability, Equip 2 Conceal Firearms Group, and you understand that it is your individual responsibility to stay up to date on current laws and reciprocity.